Florida Divorce Forms PDF
If you and your spouse are sure that you can come to an agreement regarding family and property matters out of the court, you may choose to file without a lawyer. As you will have to complete the divorce paperwork yourself, it is crucial that you find a set of Florida Supreme Court family law forms that would suit your case and be court-approved. For your convenience, we have listed most of them on this page so that you can review and print divorce papers for Florida courts in just a few clicks.
Getting forms online is easy.
- Florida Supreme Court approved family law forms
- Free Florida divorce forms
- Printable divorce papers Florida in a pdf format
Downloadable Divorce Papers for Uncontested Divorce in Florida With No Children
If you do not have kids or all of them are no longer minors, you are welcome to download Florida divorce papers in pdf format from the list below.
- Simplified Petition
- Petition with Property
- Petition without Property
- Financial Affidavit
- Marital Settlement Agreement
- Answer, Waiver, and Request for Copy of a Final Judgement
- Notice of Social Security Number
- Petition for Support
Forms for Uncontested Divorce in Florida With Children
Spouses with minor children will have to file quite a different package of forms than those without. These free printable divorce papers are specifically adjusted to cover custody, child support, visitation schedule, and other important aspects of your post-divorce parenting arrangements.
Please note that you might not need to fill out all of these forms, and there might be a few additional ones required if your situation is atypical. Therefore, if you are not sure which ones to choose, find it hard to understand the questions in the papers, or simply have no time to deal with the paperwork, we are here to offer our help for a small flat fee of $139.
Filing Your Forms
Completing a do it yourself divorce in Florida requires that you execute the filing process according to the state laws. Depending on your county, a specific court, and even your marital situation, the process may vary. However, there are some common steps you need to take to file for divorce in Florida without an attorney:
- Choose forms suitable for your case and fill them out.
Make sure they are up-to-date and that you have researched the terminology you found confusing before answering the questions. If there are mistakes, inconsistencies, or incorrect answers, the court will reject your forms.
- Bring the documents to the court clerk.
You may file the divorce paperwork in the county where either you or your spouse live, or where you lived together last time. Sign and date the forms, and notarize those that you are legally required to beforehand. You will also have to pay a filing fee of about $408.
- Complete a parenting class.
If you have minor kids, you and your ex would be asked to attend a parenting class. Check if it is an in-person or an online one, pay a fee, and see if you and your spouse can attend it separately. After you pass it, submit a certificate proving you have successfully done so.
- Serve your spouse.
Once the clerk returns you the copies of the papers you file, you will have to complete a personal service. Despite what the name might suggest, you cannot do it yourself in Florida, and will need to follow a specific procedure. Please check the section below for more information on the filing process.
- Attend the hearing.
A hearing can be arranged no earlier than in 20 days after you initiate a marriage dissolution. Do not forget to notify your spouse about it. On the set date, bring the rest of the divorce papers with you, answer judge’s questions if they have any, and wait until a Final Judgement is signed.
Serving Papers in Florida
After you file for uncontested divorce, it is crucial that you provide your spouse with the notice that you did so. In order to do it properly in Florida, you will have to hire either a sheriff or a process server. Contact a sheriff in the county where your spouse lives to arrange the process or hire an authorized server to deliver the copies of the paperwork you filed to your ex. Note that you will have to pay a fee to whoever completes a service process, so be sure to inquire about the exact sum before you make a request. Once your ex receives the copies of the paperwork, they will have to fill out and file an Answer or an Answer and a Waiver within 20 days after the divorce process is initiated.